Match Play Scratch Winner

Ben Rawsthorne with president Chris Taylor & Paul Searle

Match Play Handicap Winner

Jacob Jeary with president Chris Taylor & Paul Searle

Match Play Finals

12th & 13th October at Heacham Manor

The Order of Merit for 2019 finally came to an end at Heacham Manor on the weekend of 12th & 13th October. The Saturday was a fine day with high winds testing the skills of all players and the players didn’t disappoint producing some quality golf.

In the Scratch competition Ben Rawsthorne, Jack Cullington, Joe Robinson and Aiden Tanner made it through to the semi-finals on Sunday.

In the Handicap competition the semi-final line up was Charlie Green v Luke Hudson and Jacob Jeary v Sean Rafferty.

Sunday morning was very wet, unfortunately one player had to pull out due to back problems resulting in Ben Rawsthorne receiving a walk over. The other semi-final between Jack Cullington & Joe Robinson was played in extremely testing conditions with Jack progressing into the final.

In the handicap semi-finals Jacob Jeary beat Sean Rafferty and Luke Hudson beat Charlie Green.

The Scratch Final between Ben Rawsthorne & Jack Cullington produced some excellent golf, with Ben winning 5 & 4.

The Handicap Final between Jacob Jeary & Luke Hudson was closely contested for most of the match. Jacob was 3 up with 3 to play but Luke fought staged a sterling fight back to square the match and take it into sudden death. The 1st extra hole was halved but an excellent birdie from Jacob at the next hole saw him win the championship.

The County would like to thank Heacham Manor for their continued sponsorship of County Golf and for the use of their golf course which was in very good condition, the ground staff for their marvellous work keeping the greens free from flooding and Ed Howes and all his staff for looking after the players and County officials.

Thanks also to the 3 Referees, Pam Brooks, Derek Sadler and Mike Devlin, for their dedication to duty in extremely trying conditions, hopefully they have dried out!

A final thanks to Norman Blanch for his role in organising the order of merits throughout the year together with finals weekend.

Scratch & Handicap Match Play Finals

12th & 13th October 2019 at Heacham Manor

Scratch Draw from the 1st Tee
08.00 Darren Abbs (Royal Norwich) v Iain Yule (King's Lynn)
08.08 Aiden Tanner (Costessey Park) v Mason Bernstein (King's Lynn)
08.16 Kale Heath (King's Lynn) v Ben Rawsthorne (Sheringham)
08.24 Richard Wilson (Dereham) v Tommy Hunt (Great Yarmouth)
08.32 Warren Bates (Heacham Manor) v Mark Eglington (Eaton)
08.40 Aaron Stuttard (Bawburgh) v Joe Robinson (Royal Norwich)
08.48 Scott Wright (Middleton Hall) v Dylan Green (Costessey Park)
08.56 Jack Cullington (Bawburgh) Kane Hindle (Wensum Valley)

Handicap Draw from the 13th Tee
08.00 Sean Rafferty (Costessey Park) v Casey Patterson (Royal Cromer)
08.08 Sam Chadwick (Costessey Park) v Andrew Cullington (Bawburgh)
08.16 Jacob Jeary (Sprowston Manor) v Paul Donaghy (Costessey Park)
08.24 Alfie Edgson (Heacham Manor) v Gary Robinson (Royal Norwich)
08.32 Warren Blackwell (Costessey Park) v Ian Rafferty (Costessey Park)
08.40 Charlie Woodward (Barnham Broom) v Justin Fordham (Bawburgh)
08.48 Kevin Overton (Bawburgh) Charlie Green (Bawburgh)
08.56 Kevin Webb (Costessey Park) v Luke Hudson (Royal Norwich)

OOM Scratch Winner

Jack Cullington with president Chris Taylor & Paul Searle sponsor of the Order of Merit competitions

2019 Order of Merit - Scratch

For the final results click here

2019 Junior Order of Merit - Scratch

Junior Scratch winner Mason Bernstein & Norman Blanch

For the final results click here

2019 Order of Merit - Handicap

Kevin Webb with president Chris Taylor

For the final results click here

2019 Junior Order of Merit - Handicap

Alfie Edgson with president Chris Taylor & Kevin Webb

For the final results click here
  • 2019 Fixtures
Loading the Calendar...